Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Latest News

Striking lecturers demonstrate in Nairobi

Lecturers reaffirm strike is still on

UASU has insisted that the lecturers' strike is still on. Vice Chairman Joseph Mberia stated categorically that the union is not ready to agree...
Mrs Beverlyne Lungatso officer in charge of Vihiga GK Prisons

Vihiga GK prison identified as a polling station

Vihiga GK Prisons has been gazetted as a polling station by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC). The officer in charge of the prison, Mrs....


UN-Habitat, Energy Unit chair Vincent Kitio and other tourism stakeholders during the signing of an MoU between UN-Habitat and the Tourism Finance Corporation in Nairobi

Hotel industry urged to embrace renewable energy

The UN-Habitat has entered a partnership with the Tourism Finance Corporation aimed at encouraging the tourism sector to use efficient energy methods to save...


Trans Nzoia Governor Patrick Khaemba with Red Cross officials

Kenya Red Cross society donates equipment to health centres

The Red Cross Society of Kenya has donated health equipment worth Ksh 12.8 million to 50 health centres in Trans Nzoia County. Speaking while...
The Court of Appeal has ordered for the release of the Doctors' union officials, who had been sentenced to a month in jail on Monday

Court of Appeal orders release of doctors’ union officials

The Court of Appeal has released the jailed doctors union officials, paving way for negotiations led by the Law Society of Kenya and KNCHR,...


Andrew Egalla in a bean farm

Farmers urged to take advantage of mobile technology

Farmers have been urged to take advantage of the mobile technology revolution sweeping across the country to improve their agricultural productivity and marketing of...

Latest News

NASA leaders Kalonzo Musyoka, Musalia Mudavadi, Raila Odinga and Moses Wetangula after signing the coalition deal

NASA coalition deal officially signed

Opposition leaders have officially signed a deal to set the NASA train rolling. Party presidential aspirants Raila Odinga, Musalia Mudavadi, Kalonzo Musyoka and Moses...