Dan Wanyama retains his Webuye West parliamentary seat


Dan Wanyama (UDA) has retained his Webuye West parliamentary seat by garnering 14325 votes against Kelly Walubengo of UDP who got 12005 votes.

Kelly Walubengo hasn’t accepted the results and said that he is moving to the court to appeal alleging elections were marred with malpractice.

Matulo ward MCA Paul Wanyoike (DAP-K) lost his seat where he got 2358 votes and Stephen Kaiser (FK) got 5731 votes and emerged a winner, Sitikho ward MCA Grace Sundukwa retained her seat with 3441 votes, Bokoli ward MCA Jack Kawa (UDA) retained his seat with 3783 votes and Misikhu ward MCA Milliah Masungo (DAP-K) retained her seat with 3626 votes