George Natembeya of DAP-K is the Governor elect for Trans Nzoia County

Governor Elect George Natembeya
Governor Elect George Natembeya

George Natembeya of DAP-K is the Governor elect for Trans Nzoia County after trouncing his closest rival Ford Kenya Dr. Chris Wamalwa of Ford Kenya.

Natembeya garnered 158,919 votes against Dr. Wamalwa’s 79,029 votes.

Trans Nzoia County has registered 398,981 voters with 761 polling stations.

While declaring the results IEBC Manager in Trans Nzoia John Cox Lorionkou thanked Trans Nzoians for conducting peaceful elections and appealed to them to continue co-existing in harmony, thanked all the candidates for engaging in peaceful campaigns stating there was little election violence as opposed to other Counties.

On his part, Natembeya thanked all his competitors for engaging peacefully during campaign period calling upon them to work together for the betterment of the living standards of the people of the County.

The breakdown of votes as cast is as follows;

George Natembeya DAP-K  158,919
Dr. Chris Wamalwa  Ford Kenya  79,020
Timothy Kiplagat- Independent  2499
Jim Nduruchi -Independent  2460

On Senatorial positions Allan Chesang  UDA  is the Senator elect for
Trans Nzoia County after garnering 123,793
Joshua Mutoto Werunga DAP-K was second with 56,779
Musoke Muliro was third  with 21,727
Henry Ndiema                          20,275
Hellen Yego CCM                        4,710
Robert Masibo                            4,203
Peter Chemuigut                         3,749
Teresa Wangai                            3,685
Jethron Muchilwa                        2,943
Mercy Cheptoo                            2,333
Martin Bulimo Wakoli                   2,078

The new County MP elect for Trans Nzoia is Lilian Chebet Siyoi UDA who
garnered 102,488 votes Phanice Khatundi garnered 65,641
Susan Nafula Nakhumicha DAP-K 32,499
Janet Nangabo Independent 13,822
Naomi Kemunto Okul ODM 12,741
Eunice Karanja TSP 9,505
Susan Nelima Jubille 4,179
Gladys Mulati Independent 4,104