Hamisi MP Charles Gimose has retained his seat while his Luanda counterpart Chris Omulele lost to a DAP-K candidate

Hamisi MP elect Charles Gimose (photo courtesy)
Hamisi MP elect Charles Gimose (photo courtesy)

Hamisi Member of Parliament Charles Gimose retained his seat on ANC party ticket.

Gimose garnered 22,623 votes followed distance second by Castro Lubanga of ODM with 8,241 votes.

Nickson Butiya (Independent) was third after garnering 4,901 votes while Maurice Makomere (UDP) was fourth with 3,805 votes.

Others in the race were Nelson Muturi (DAP-K ) 3,580 votes Wilberforce Ndula (PPoK) 648 votes, David Alulu (UDA) 626 votes, Peter Livondo (NVP) 374 votes, Nicholas Shivaji (Jubilee)  342 votes,  Linyoro Alex (Independent) 295 votes, Josphat Jemovo (KANU) 261 votes and Jirongo Luyayi (Independent) 215 votes.

Christopher Omulele of (ODM) lost his parliamentary seat to Dick Maungu of DAP-K, Maungu managed to get 15,298 votes against Omulele 12,271.