How Nabii Nabwera took an early lead and finally won Lugari Parliamentary seat

Lugari MP elect Nabii Nabwera
Lugari MP elect Nabii Nabwera

Finally, the Orange Democratic Movement Lugari Constituency candidate Nabii Nabwera has been declared Member of Parliament elect after garnering 23,159 votes followed by his close competitor Isaac Andabwa of Democratic Action Party of Kenya who had 11,086 votes.

The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Lugari constituency Returning officer Jeremiah Kerech announced on 11th August 2022 that Nabii Nabwera had won Lugari parliamentary seat having garnered 23,159 votes.

However, going by the results announced by Presiding Officers in the 173 polling stations in Lugari Sub-County, Nabwera had taken an early lead against the 11 candidates that were eyeing the constituency seat having won in every polling station across the Sub-County.

The Member of Parliament elect thanked the people of Lugari for giving him an opportunity to lead them, promising to deliver quality services and leadership the locals need. Nabii has taken over from the incumbent MP Ayub Savula Angatia who was elected on Amani National Congress during the August 8th 2017 general elections.

Speaking to West Media, the MP elect assured locals in Lugari that he will always prioritize the challenges they currently go through, promising to come up with beneficial projects that would be of great impact to them as far as poverty eradication is concerned.


By Otindo Aggrey.