ODM’s come back in Kakamega County

Lugari MP elect Nabii Nabwera
Lugari MP elect Nabii Nabwera

ODM has come back to popularity in Kakamega County after emerging with six (6) parliamentary seats in the recent polls which were just conducted on 9th August.

Lurambi Constituency elect MP is Titus Khamala (ODM) who won with 32,309 votes, in Khwisero constituency, Christopher Aseka (ODM) is the elect MP who garnered 28,856 votes, Butere constituency Tindi Mwale (ODM) retained his seat with 23,898 votes, Navakholo MP Emanuel Wangwe (ODM) retained his seat with 23,753 votes.

In Matungu constituency the seating MP Oscar Nabulindo (ODM) retained his seat with 20,417 votes and in Likuyani constituency Innocent Mugabe (ODM) got 17,543 votes and in Lugari constituency Nabii Nabwera won the seat with 23,159 votes after losing in 2007,2013, and 2017 elections.

The ODM party had lost its popularity in Kakamega County in 2017 general election after only getting two seats out of twelve parliamentary seats. The Mumias West Hon Johnson Naicca and Justus Kizito from Shinyalu were the only seats ODM won by then.

By Purity Akesh