Uhuru appoints Jamleck Muturi as new TSC Chairperson

President Uhuru Kenyatta
President Uhuru Kenyatta addressing the nation on state of COVID-19 in the country. Photo/PSCU

President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed Jamleck Muturi as the new Chairperson of the Teachers Service Commission (TSC).

He too appointed Alfred Onyucho as a member of the Commission.

These appointments come a month after he nominated them and submitted their names to parliament for vetting and approval by the Parliamentary Education Committee.

The new chairperson will replace Dr. Lydia Nzomo who served as a chairperson to the commission for six-year term that ended in November 2020.